Bank holidays

Please find below the list of public and bank holidays in Luxembourg for 2017:

P = statutory public holiday
B = bank holiday as provided by article 8. IV.A. b) of the Collective Bargaining Agreement for Bank Employees

Sunday (*) 1st January New Year's Day (P)
Friday 14 April Good Friday (B)
Monday 17 April Easter Monday (P)
Monday 1st May Labour Day (P)
Thursday 25 May Ascension Day (P)
Monday 5 June Whit Monday (P)
Friday 23 June National Holiday (P)
Tuesday 15 August Assumption (P)
Wednesday 1st November All Saints Day (P)
Sunday 24 December Christmas Eve (afternoon) (B)
Monday 25 December Christmas Day (P)
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day (P)

(*) New Year's Day fall on a Sunday. In such case, the law stipulates that the employer must grant a compensatory day off within three months of the date of the public holiday (Art. L. 232-3 and Art. L. 232-6(2) of the Labour Code).

Interested to
become a member?

ABBL membership gives you the advantage of working side by side with your peers. So, why not join and become an active member of our community?

Become a member

Agenda stay tuned

Stay tuned or participate at ABBL, its members, or other financial sector actors’ events.

Check the calendar

Association des Banques et Banquiers, Luxembourg
12, rue Erasme | L-1468 Luxembourg
Tél.: (+352) 46 36 601 | Fax: (+352) 46 09 21
Heures d'ouverture:
Du Lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 17h30

Conception & design E-connect, powered by Quilium

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies. OK Learn more