Our Management Board

Serge de Cillia
Chief Executive Officer – Head of the Management Board

Serge de Cillia has a Masters degree in economic and social sciences from the University of Nancy. From 1986 to 2000, he held various positions in Retail Banking, Human Resources, Training and education, Quality management, Real estate, Internal audit, Wealth Management and International Private Banking at Banque Générale du Luxembourg.

In 2000, he joined the ABBL as a member of the Management Board. Since April 2014 he is CEO and Head of the Management Board of the ABBL, responsible for Banking Regulation and Financial Stability, Employers’ affairs, Communication, Education as well as for European and international Affairs.

He is a member of the Executive Committee of the European Banking Federation (EBF) as well as of the Employers’ Federation. He represents the ABBL in the Board and in various Committees at the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF), the Economic and Social Council of Luxembourg and the ‘Haut Comité de la place financière’.

Serge de Cillia is Chairman of the “ABBL Foundation for financial education”. He is Vice-President of the “House of Training” Foundation, Board member of the Fondation de Luxembourg, Luxembourg for Finance, the Luxembourg Deposit Guarantee Fund and the Luxembourg Pension Fund.

Catherine Bourin
Member of the Management Board

Catherine Bourin has a Doctor of Philosophy degree in European Law from the University of Rennes. After 3 years as legal researcher at the Laboratoire de Droit Economique, she joined the ABBL in 1999 as legal adviser. Since 2012 she was Head of Legal Affairs.

Currently she is Member of the Management Board in charge of Legal and Compliance, Social Affairs as well as Human Resources.

She represents the ABBL in a number of Committees at the Luxembourg Central Bank (BCL), the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF), the European Banking Federation (EBF), the Union des Entreprises Luxembourgeoises (UEL), the Association pour la santé au travail du secteur financier (ASTF), LuxFLAG, the Ministry of Finance, the Ministry of Justice as well as the Ministry of Economy. Furthermore, she is a Board member of the Association Luxembourgeoise des Juristes de Droit Bancaire (ALJB) and the Association Européenne des Juristes de Droit Bancaire (AEDBF).